Dare I mention the ‘C’ word in September?

So I’m feeling quite accomplished at the moment! I know it’s not something many would understand but i have actually finished 10 Christmas cards and have printed out about 20 basic cards and the 3d sheets to build them and its not even the end of September!

image

Now I know my Mum hates it when the shops fill up with Christmas stuff before November even starts, and  used to hate working in retail when the non stop repeated Christmas songs started the first week of November and we would have to listen to the same tunes over and over again but for the last few years I’ve been so behind that some cards have never been posted and others (mainly the important family ones!) haven’t been finished until Christmas eve and that has left me wrapping presents still on Christmas morning.

Christmas crafting
Hopefully though I’ve learnt my lesson, knowing that my pain levels and abilities hinder me and the more stressed i get the less productive I get so I’m trying to get on top of it now!  Before the end of November and December Birthdays are upon us!

Luv’n’ugz and Fairy wishes

About TheFreakyFairy

I live in Essex with my hubby Baz and Furbaby Lola (Staffy bull terrier!) I have Crohns disease, a stoma called Eric, Hydradinitus suppurativa (HS) along with numerous other health issues, ask me and I'll tell you! I have no worries about re-educating people! I love my friends but I'm an awful communicator. I'm clumsy and loud but helpful and loyal. There's nothing I won't attempt to do, as long as spiders aren't involved, I try to be creative but most of the time I just create mess! If I don't know (even silly little things!) I'll ask or try to find out and I expect the same off of others! I want to let people into the life of me! This isn't a blog about any one thing....its a bit like my mind! Not focused but can be fun!!!
This entry was posted in General Waffle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

