The (almost) Bare facts!

Hey! As promised, I’ve returned to lay the facts out in regards to my weight and current situation. It’s a day later than I wanted but as most are aware I tend to get side tracked easily. I started really researching this new med I’ve been put on and before I knew it was early hours of the morning! I decided to leave it until today but then even that idea went on its merry way off-road!

A simple job of making myself a smoothie played out like this……blitz the smoothie, whilst putting the 2nd half in the fridge I notice, apart from the lack of food (I think a shop is on the cards soon) that the door shelf needed a clean so took it out to clean, well as it was out I should clean the door. Oh look at that on the inner edge of the door, clean it and realise the dirt goes through to the freezer section. Clean that. Realise that the food is just kind of hanging in there disorganised and threatening to attack me next time I open the door. Re-organise freezer! Now that’s done I can clean the door shelf, then notice the sink is in need of an intense wash not just a wipe over, do that! Doh, I’d forgotten my smoothy so needed to blitz that again (I have a nutrient packed powdered smoothie mix that settles if left to long!). Had to clean my work area after, well while I was there I should really do a complete wash and polish of work top and glass hob tops…well the cleaning stuff was out anyway! So time to relax and enjoy my smoothie…until I realised it was 2.15pm and I had a chiropractor appointment at 3! So neck the smoothie, I rush upstairs in a panic (whilst tripping over Lola who thinks I’m now going to take her out! Nope!!) to get ready! Baz then says I told him was 4pm, quite it sure it was at 3pm. Nope he was right. Relax for a bit! My appointment wasn’t on time then I had to get milk and dinner, home for 5.30, relax with Bazman over a few programs (My 2nd watch of Stranger Things…Awesome imo!) 10pm and my laptop hadn’t even been looked at!
So now I find myself writing this at `12.30am!! That’s how it goes! Poor little Miss Manix, no walk for her today but it was probably for the best. I woke up with pain levels up in my legs it did settle a bit after the meds kicked in but I took it as a sign that maybe 30000 steps over 3 days for someone who has only just stopped walking with a stick I was allowed a day of rest! Although my, almost, 7000 steps is still an achievement I’m proud of!

On that note, I did say that I would confess. Don’t get me wrong this is more a cathartic thing for me to put out in the real world rather than me thinking anyone is really interested in my bodily statistics.
This is my version of the Guilty fridge photo to keep you away from the goodies it doesn’t really work for me, I’m more of a crisp snacker anyway!

19-01-17-reference-pix-clthed

As you can tell by todays photo!
I did take a photo on the day I started the diet but I didn’t think you would appreciate seeing quite so much of this shapely  figure! What? Round is a shape!! lol.

I have also started a sheet to track my weight. I used to love the app for Weight Watchers when I was a member as I’d input my numbers and it would give me a pretty graph, I understand visuals more than numbers, which is also why the following picture is a copy of a word doc that I’ll have to keep re-submitting the same picture just updated. I know I could do an excel sheet thing……if I knew how excel frgging worked! Lol. I’ve found plenty of forms on Pinterest (shock horror!) but they were all printable ones that I’d have to still just add that weeks every time but I’d have to scan it first!! Me and Technology don’t have an easy partnership!  So these are my starting numbers! Ouch!

1st-weigh-in

I made a small typo on the chart above, sorry! My starting weight in pounds was actually 241.6.   **edited 28/02/2017**

So, I think I’ll leave it on that note. I plan to weigh myself weekly so on Sunday I’ll do a 2nd weigh in and then every sunday! But I hope to be writing in between as an update on the effects Orlistat may have on Eric and my tummy in general!

Luv’n’ugz and fairy wishes xxxx

About TheFreakyFairy

I live in Essex with my hubby Baz and Furbaby Lola (Staffy bull terrier!) I have Crohns disease, a stoma called Eric, Hydradinitus suppurativa (HS) along with numerous other health issues, ask me and I'll tell you! I have no worries about re-educating people! I love my friends but I'm an awful communicator. I'm clumsy and loud but helpful and loyal. There's nothing I won't attempt to do, as long as spiders aren't involved, I try to be creative but most of the time I just create mess! If I don't know (even silly little things!) I'll ask or try to find out and I expect the same off of others! I want to let people into the life of me! This isn't a blog about any one thing....its a bit like my mind! Not focused but can be fun!!!
This entry was posted in General Waffle, Life of an Auto-immune warrior and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

