Queen of Procrastination!

That’s me!!

So this is the post I’ve been wanting to write since early February. It has been a leader on my to do list every day for the last 3 weeks. Yet I only find myself writing this at 1 am in the middle of March. I could throw excuses at you, I could possibly even make complete strangers believe that I had a valid reason every day to do not update you but the truth is, as those who truly know me will confirm …. I’m a procrastinator. Or in terms most people use to describe me I fiddle and fart arse around, making easy jobs overly complicated and delay tasks I’m not comfortable doing until another day!

Fiddle-and-Faff

My life skills.

Not that writing this should be complicated, it just takes more concentration than I’m used to and I’ve never been happy talking realistically about myself. Which, at the end of the day, is the purpose of this blog!
Lots has happened since January and not all of it has been bad! I’m still dealing with tolerable pain levels, learning my limits the hard way. Most days the pain that has been restricting me so much in the last few years has been easier to cope with, the new pain meds and change in my anti-depressants still seem to be helping this. Even though I had no real news from the neurologist appointment this week I’m still hopeful that we’re getting somewhere with my pain issues.
My positivity has been having a good effect on my training with Lola, longer play time in the park has helped. She is listening more and therefore I’m trusting her more and the cycle is repetitive, most of the time for the better! We still have our moments though!?!

beaten-up-by-the-dog

I told you she bullies me!

The weight loss is going slowly, it seems that when my health is bad my appetite goes into overdrive, but being unable to stand for long or concentrate I grab which ever food is available! I try not to keep crisps and chocolate in the house so that helps but my diet is so limited to start with that I end up eating cereal or toast. My activity level goes down when I’m bad, naturally, and I end up eating way more calories than I burn.
On my good days though I’m quite proud that I’m averaging between 8000 and 10000 steps a day. Slow steps but they all count eh?
The Orlistat seems to be doing its job, with little effect on my Stoma, Eric.  The only issue I can see is that I don’t eat a lot of fat and the drug is designed to extract the excess fat in your diet.  I know I need to lose the actual weight for my GP to be happy but at the end of the day I’m losing size more than weight and that’s all that matters to me!
I have a lot of ‘fun’ things planned for this year so if losing weight enables me to not only do these things but enjoy them then I’ll be happy!

Weight-loss 18/03

The facts

I know this chart isn’t completely correct but you’ll have to forgive me. I set this up myself and Baz has shown me how to do this properly…. I forgot!  I’m sure over time I’ll get the hang of it, but as with most things these days it’s all about learning, learning again and then still getting it wrong. The point is I’m still trying!
Luv’n’ugz to all

About TheFreakyFairy

I live in Essex with my hubby Baz and Furbaby Lola (Staffy bull terrier!) I have Crohns disease, a stoma called Eric, Hydradinitus suppurativa (HS) along with numerous other health issues, ask me and I'll tell you! I have no worries about re-educating people! I love my friends but I'm an awful communicator. I'm clumsy and loud but helpful and loyal. There's nothing I won't attempt to do, as long as spiders aren't involved, I try to be creative but most of the time I just create mess! If I don't know (even silly little things!) I'll ask or try to find out and I expect the same off of others! I want to let people into the life of me! This isn't a blog about any one thing....its a bit like my mind! Not focused but can be fun!!!
This entry was posted in General Waffle, Life of an Auto-immune warrior and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

